The Philadelphia Sports Hall of Fame's Pride of Philadelphia Awards are given to deserving teams or individuals who exemplify the spirit and pride of Philadelphia sports. The award is not necessarily a 'team or player of the year', but a recognition of accomplishment by those who made Philadelphia sports fans proud of their town and its rich sports heritage. By definition the Pride of Philly awards are presented to those "Having represented the Philadelphia area with dignity, determination and class through athletic achievement."

Pride of Philadelphia 2010

2009 Villanova Football Team 2009 Division 1 Football Champions
Carlos Ruiz "Chooch"
Mark Herzlich

Pride of Philadelphia 2009

Villanova Men's Basketball 2009 NCAA Final Four
Archbishop Carroll Boys and Girls Basketball Teams 2009 Pennsylvania State Champions
Miguel Cartagena 2009 Golden Gloves Champion

Pride of Philadelphia 2008

2008 Philadelphia Phillies World Series Champions
Philadelphia Soul Arena Bowl XXII Champions
Mount Saint Joseph Academy Girls Basketball 2008 PIAA AAA State Champions

Pride of Philadelphia 2007

Jimmy Rollins NL MVP, Gold Glove
Cheltenham Girls Basketball PIAA AAAA State Champions

Pride of Philadelphia 2006

Prep Charter Boys Basketball PIAA Class AA Basketball Champions
Villanova Men's Basketball Big East Regular Season Co-Champions
Ryan Howard NL MVP

Pride of Philadelphia 2005

Afleet Alex Preakness Stakes / Belmont Stakes winner
Philadelphia Phantoms Calder Cup AHL Champions

Pride of Philadelphia 2004

Smarty Jones Kentucky Derby / Preakness Stakes winner
Bernard Hopkins Undisputed Middleweight Champion
St. Joseph's Men's Basketball Atlantic 10 East Division Champions