5th Annual Induction Dinner

Thursday November 13, 2008
Hyatt Regency Penn’s Landing 

This year is our 5th Annual Induction Dinner. Cocktails and hors d’oeuvres begin at 5:00 pm and dinner begins promptly at 6:30 pm.  The induction dinner is A “Who’s  Who” of  Philadelphia  Sports and has become one of the most  anticipated events on the city’s sports calendar.

The Philadelphia Hall of Fame Class of 2008

1929 World Series Champion Philadelphia Athletics
Leroy Burrell
Harold Carmichael
Maurice Cheeks
Ed Delahanty
Stan Hochman
Tommy Loughran
Herb Magee
Dorothy Porter
Fred Shero
Lionel Simmons
Mickey Vernon
Al Wistert

Banquet Registration
Event Sponsors